30 teams to participate in the 45th edition

By Moncton Classic-Wednesday 13 Nov 2019

The 45th edition of the Moncton High School Hockey Classic will begin at 6:15pm on November 21st with 7 games on the Thursday evening schedule. The opening ceremonies will be held that same evening at 8:00pm that same evening at the Superior Propane Centre. 30 teams will compete in the three different categories. Along with the local teams, the tournament will feature teams from New Brunswick’s other regions, Nova Scotia, Manitoba, and Newfoundland. The Superior Propane Centre and the Crossman Community Centre will be hosting the tournament’s games. All final games will be played at the Superior Propane Centre on Sunday November 24th. For the full tournament’s schedule, you can visit the “Schedule” section.
The players in the photo that was taken during the media conference are: Mireille LeBlanc (L’Odyssée), Mélanie Boudreau (Louis-J.-Robichaud), Julie Richard (L’Odyssée), Brooklyn Carruthers (Moncton High), Isabelle Thériault (Mathieu-Martin), Chloé Gallant (Clément-Cormier), Amy Green (L’Odyssée), Emily Ford (Riverview High), Bryce Bathurst (Riverview High), Nik Platis (Moncton High), Gabriel Cormier (Mathieu-Martin), Miguel Allain (Clément-Cormier), Sébastien Gould (Louis-J.-Robichaud), Nathan Jones (Bernice MacNaughton), Jonathan Sheehan (L’Odyssée). (Photo Normand A. Léger)