47th edition of the tournament begins Thursday

By Dieppe Classic-Tuesday 22 Nov 2022

The 47th edition of the Dieppe High School Hockey Classic will begin at 5:00pm on November 24th with 7 games on the Thursday evening schedule. The opening ceremonies will be held that same evening at 6:45pm for the Men category and at 8:30pm for the Women category at the UNIplex Centre (UNI surface). A total of 31 teams from New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Manitoba, and Quebec will compete in the four separate categories. The tournament’s games will be played at the UNIplex Centre and the Arthur-J.-LeBlanc Centre with the championship finals scheduled for Sunday November 27th at the UNIplex Centre. For the full tournament’s schedule, you can visit the “Schedule” section.
The players in the photo that was taken during the media conference are (from left to right): Alex Guitard (Louis-J.-Robichaud), Tyson Ward-Dicks (Louis-J.-Robichaud), Patrick Duplessis (Louis-J.-Robichaud), Jérôme Boudreau (Louis-J.-Robichaud), Olivier Breau (Clément-Cormier), Alex Cormier (Mathieu-Martin), Alexia Brun (Mathieu-Martin), Caleb LeBlanc (Harrison Trimble), Chloé LeBlanc (L’Odyssée), Noah Lafferty (Bernice MacNaughton), Amy Scott (Moncton High), Devin Christie (L’Odyssée), Chanelle Hébert (Louis-J.-Robichaud), Connor Leslie (Moncton High), Alexis Lamberton (Louis-J.-Robichaud), Ava Cole (Moncton High), Chanel Léger (Louis-J.-Robichaud), Caitlin Aube (Moncton High). (Photo Normand A. Léger)