48th edition of the tournament begins Thursday

By Dieppe Classic-Tuesday 21 Nov 2023

The 48th edition of the DNA Swag Dieppe High School Hockey Classic will begin at 5:45pm on November 23rd with 8 games on the Thursday evening schedule. The opening ceremonies will be held that same evening at 5:45pm for the Women category and at 7:30pm for the Men category at the UNIplex Centre (UNI surface). A skills competition will also take place on that opening evening at 9:15pm at the UNIplex Centre (UNI suface). A total of 32 teams from New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Quebec will compete in the three separate categories. The tournament’s games will be played at the UNIplex Centre and the Arthur-J.-LeBlanc Centre with the championship finals scheduled for Sunday November 26th at the UNIplex Centre. The tournament’s honorary chairperson is Normand A. Léger. For the full tournament’s schedule, you can visit the “Schedule” section.
The players in the photo that was taken during the media conference are (from left to right): Colin Shugarue (Riverview High), Seth Harquail (Harrison Trimble), Hayden Gallant (Bernice MacNaughton), Jack Adams (Moncton High), Adam LeBlanc (L’Odyssée), Brandon LeBlanc (Mathieu-Martin), Yannick Donelle (Louis-J.-Robichaud), Simon Gallant (Clément-Cormier), Danika Poirier (Clément-Cormier), Madelène Wheaton-Dupuis (L’Odyssée), Marissa Thébeau (Mathieu-Martin), Presley Doersam (Harrison Trimble), and Kylie Blackman (Moncton High). (Photo Normand A. Léger)